LISD employees honored at annual district banquet

May 10, 2017


LISD hosted its annual employee banquet at LJHS Tuesday night, honoring employees with 20 and 25 years of service, Teachers of the Year, and LISD retirees. LISD also announced Clear Fork Elementary's Krystin Feole as LISD Elementary Teacher of the Year, and Lockhart High School's Monica Uribe is LISD Secondary Teacher of the Year. Congratulations to all the honorees--we are so proud of you! Here is the full list:

20 Years of Service
Simon Albarez, James Benner, Lisa Fletcher, Debbie Galmor, Keitha Hernandez, Deborah Hilton, Rose Johnson, Lynda Payne, and Tina Ramirez.

25 Years of Service
Nancy Woolridge

Teachers of the Year by Campus
Terry Armstrong, BBE
Melissa Messerly, Carver
Gloria Lopez-Rangel, AB Strawn
Jill Kuykendall, Plum Creek
Meghan Bailey, Navarro
Casey Thompson, LJHS
Reuben Ortiz, ML Cisneros
Krystin Feole, Clear Fork (LISD Elementary Teacher of the Year)
Monica Uribe, LHS ( LISD Secondary Teacher of the Year)

Luis Aguilar, Sr., Linda Bertram, William Coleman, Ambrosio Garcia, Shanna Guenther, Trischa Hess, Carline Hoyle, Pamela Johnson, Kent Krchnak, Sam Lockhart, Louis Lopez, Diana Lucas, Mary Magana, Cynthia Moeller, Teresa Moore, Alan Nickells, Richard Pruitt, Glenn Rotzler, Betty Schuman, Michael Toalson, Celia Urrutia, Rhonda Kim Whitbeck, and Kathy Withers.